Leadership Spartanburg graduates 42

Leadership Spartanburg's Class of 2017

The Spartanburg Area Chamber of Commerce honored 42 graduates of the Leadership Spartanburg program class of 2017 at a ceremony at The Country Club of Spartanburg on Thursday, May 11.

Over nine months, class members participated in monthly activities to enhance their understanding of the history of Spartanburg. Areas of focus included education, economic development, poverty, talent, quality of place, entrepreneurship and community cohesion.

Nominations and applications for the 2018 Leadership Spartanburg class are currently being accepted through May 31. For information on how to nominate a candidate or apply to the program, contact Leadership Spartanburg Director Cindy Teaster at cteaster@spartanburgchamber.com or 864-594-5022.

The Leadership Spartanburg Class of 2017 graduates:

  • Dan Atkinson, Wilkes Law Firm P.A.
  • Duffy Baehr, Baehr Feet
  • Maria Batson, IT Pros Inc.
  • Colleen Bishop, ETV Endowment of South Carolina
  • Karen Brazeal, Country Club of Spartanburg
  • Suzanne Brooks, Spartanburg County Historical Association
  • Karen Canup, Sherman College of Chiropractic
  • Luke Connell, The Palladian Group
  • Daniel Craig, Johnson, Smith, Hibbard, & Wildman Law Firm LLP
  • Jed Dearybury, Palmetto State Teachers Association
  • Brian Earnest, Spartanburg Regional Healthcare System
  • Louise Fagan, Spartanburg Philharmonic Orchestra
  • Phil Feisal, Spartanburg Regional Healthcare System
  • Elizabeth Fletcher, Spartanburg Regional Healthcare System
  • Ryan Gaylord, Hyde Law Firm P.A.
  • Doug Gregory, Economic Futures Group
  • Matt Hammett, Wofford College
  • Aundi Hunter, Alzheimer’s Association
  • Jay Jackson, Spartanburg Community College
  • Hannah Jarrett, United Way of the Piedmont
  • Chris Jennings, Spartanburg Convention & Visitors Bureau
  • Carter Johnson, Community Volunteer
  • Eric Kocher, Hub-Bub
  • Jeremy Long, Bank of America/Merrill Lynch
  • Jonathan Lounsberry, The Stevens Firm P. A.
  • Homer Nestlen, McMillian Pazdan Smith Architecture
  • Erin Ouzts, LaunchPad Ventures LLC
  • Allison Owens, Founders Federal Credit Union
  • Doug Peters, USC Upstate
  • Natasha Pitts, City of Spartanburg
  • Jon Potter, AFL
  • Reggie Pryor, Pryor Diversified
  • Reba Quattlebaum, Hope Risers
  • Kim Ross, Spartanburg Regional Healthcare System
  • Naomi Sargent, Spartanburg Area Chamber of Commerce
  • Justin Schutrumpf, Precision Chiropractic Spartanburg
  • Khrystal Smith, USC Upstate
  • McKenna Sprouse, Community Volunteer
  • Geri-Caitlin Stephenson, Windsor House Assisted Living
  • Hariette Stinson, Spartanburg Water System
  • Cal Wicker, BB&T
  • Frazier Wilson, Comfort Keepers




Related Articles

Related Posts