42 graduate through Leadership Spartanburg



The Spartanburg Area Chamber of Commerce recently announced 42 graduates of its Leadership Spartanburg class for 2015–16.

In September, the class kicked off with an overnight retreat focused on team building.

During the past nine months, the class participated in monthly activities to enhance their understanding of the history of Spartanburg, local and state government, community health and social issues, education, arts and culture, recreation and quality of life, environmental and resource management, economic development and Spartanburg’s future.

The individual graduates are listed below.

Claudia Albergotti, Johnson Development

Laura Allen, The Children’s Security Blanket

Debbie Apoldo, Episcopal Church of the Advent

Bob Atkins, Founders Federal Credit Union

Karen Bjelland, TD Bank

Ben Boland, Morgan Corp.

Kathryn Boucher, Music Foundation of Spartanburg

Rachel Brough, Cate Law Firm

Kevin Brown, Spartanburg Water

Eduardo Chen, Spartanburg Community College

Brooke Coleman, Spartanburg Housing Authority

Cheryl Cox, Spartanburg Community College

Stacey Dulin, Spartanburg Regional Foundation

Donna Evans, White Oak Estates

Jennifer Faner, Social Services Professional

Kara Ferguson, USC Upstate

Amy Goulding Goodwin, Junior League of Spartanburg

Lindsey Graham, Converse College

Quincy Halliday, McAbee, Schwartz, Halliday & Co.

Rosalyn Henderson, Cheeks & Henderson, LLC

Missy House, U.S. Congressman Trey Gowdy’s Office

Martin Huff, Johnson Development Associates

Kelly Kozlowski, Pure Barre Spartanburg

Elizabeth Martin, Westgate Family Therapy Institute

Derrick Norris, Comfort Suites at Westgate Mall

Tamika Oden, Boys & Girls Club of the Upstate

Jason Paddock, Spartanburg School District 2

Adam Padgett, Lyons Industrial Properties

Lesa Phillips, The Arbor Co./Eden Terrace Assisted Living

Joe Pinilla, The Forrester Center for Behavioral Health

Angie Price, Spartanburg Water

Jill Rodgers, McMillan Pazdan Smith Architecture

Lianna Saad, Mid South Management Co.

Kyle Settle, Fluor Enterprises

Kristyn Smith Hawkins, Spartanburg Convention & Visitors Bureau

Justin “Hootie” Solesbee, Harper Corp.

Jennifer Stanger, United Way of the Piedmont

Shea Steller, Spartanburg Chamber

Angie Stroupe, AFL

David Sundermann, Spartanburg Marriott

Josh Thompson, Holcombe Bomar, PA

Jeff Tillerson, City of Spartanburg



Related Articles

Related Posts