Taylor Craig named a marketing specialist at Engenius


[ezcol_1third]otm-craig[/ezcol_1third] [ezcol_2third_end]


Taylor Craig

Named a marketing specialist at Engenius. Craig earned her bachelor’s degree in public relations from the University of South Carolina in 2015.


[ezcol_1third]otm-middleton[/ezcol_1third] [ezcol_2third_end]


Mel Middleton

Joined Tindall Architecture Workshop. A licensed architect, Middleton brings more than 19 years of experience owning her own architecture company in Virginia as well as managing a large portfolio of commercial and worship-based clients at another firm. She is a member of the American Institute of Architects (AIA) and serves on the executive board of the Greenville AIA chapter.


[ezcol_1third]otm-giordano[/ezcol_1third] [ezcol_2third_end]


Mike Giordano

Named financial advisor with Williams Wealth Management, a boutique financial services firm. Giordano previously worked at Morgan Stanley. He arrived in Greenville in 2005 as a sports anchor for WYFF News 4. Giordano is also a co-founder of the Reedy Reels Film Festival and chairs the Upstate board of the Jefferson Awards Foundation.


[ezcol_1third]otm-mcadams[/ezcol_1third] [ezcol_2third_end]


Beverly Rice McAdams, Ph.D.

Named to the new position of vice president for diversity and inclusion at Anderson University. In her new role, McAdams will provide leadership to the ongoing institutional focus on enhancing diversity within the staff, faculty and student body at AU, and broadening the racial and ethnic makeup of the campus community.


[ezcol_1third]otm-marshall[/ezcol_1third] [ezcol_2third_end]


Jeff C. Marshall

Named chair of the Clemson University College of Education department of teaching and learning. Marshall previously served as a professor of science education and assistant chair in the department and is the current director of Clemson’s Inquiry in Motion Institute.




My Carolina Alumni Association honored two local residents and University of South Carolina alumni with 2016 distinguished alumni awards during the university’s homecoming.

Anne S. Ellefson was awarded the Algernon Sydney Sullivan Award. Ellefson earned her bachelor’s degree in English in 1976 and her juris doctor degree in 1979 from USC. Prior to serving as deputy general counsel for academics and community affairs for the Greenville Heath System, she practiced commercial real estate law with Haynesworth Sinkler Boyd. She is immediate past president of the S.C. Bar and president of SCETV’s endowment. She has served on the boards of Southern First bank, the Greenville Local Development Corp., SC Technology and Aviation Center, Hollingsworth Funds and Verdae Development Inc. She was chairman of the board of the Greenville Chamber of Commerce and was campaign chairman of the United Way of Greenville County.

David T. Seaton was awarded the Distinguished Alumni Award. Seaton earned a bachelor’s degree in business administration in 1984 and an honorary doctoral degree in 2014 from the university as well as advanced degrees from the Wharton School of Business and Thunderbird University. He was named CEO and joined Fluor’s board of directors in February 2011 and was elected chairman a year later. His leadership in the community includes serving on the boards of the World Economic Forum’s Partnering Against Corruption Initiative and the Boys & Girls Club of America. He is a recipient of the S.C. Guard’s Lifetime Achievement Award. Committed to his alma mater, Seaton served as chairman of Carolina’s Promise, the university’s successful $1 billion capital campaign. My Carolina has named Seaton as recipient of the Distinguished Alumni Award for his contributions to the university and his leadership and service within his field.




The South Carolina Governor’s School for Science & Mathematics (GSSM) Foundation announced the following new board members for the 2016-2019 Board of Directors term: Melissa K. Andrews, manager, public relations, ScanSource Inc., Greenville; Rodger D. Fuller, group vice president, Industrial Americas, Sonoco, Hartsville; R. Craig McCoy, CEO, Bon Secours St. Francis Health System, Greenville; William R. McCoy, vice president, human resources, Giti Tires, Richburg; Daniel P. Mooney, vice president, Engineering Design Center, The Boeing Company, North Charleston; Matthew Roth, senior vice president, BB&T, Mt. Pleasant; James E. Shively, operations manager, BP, Charleston; and Angie Webb, director, strategic sourcing, SCANA Corporation, Cayce.

The GSSM Foundation also recently appointed the following board officers for the 2016-2017 term: chairman, James K. Lehman, managing partner, Nelson Mullins Riley & Scarborough LLP, Columbia; vice chair, Steve Matthews, shareholder, Haynsworth Sinkler Boyd, Columbia; secretary, Bob Brown, owner, Integrated Systems Inc., Darlington; treasurer, C. W. Garnett, Synovus Regional CEO and president and CEO, NBSC, a Division of Synovus Bank, Columbia; ex-officio, Kurt Kraft, director of engineering, The Boeing Company, Charleston.



Related Articles